Mu On Mo #37 – Nats In Ahgfa



With a certain chance of us all dying a horrible death some time during this apocalyptic year, it’s better to focus elsewhere.

& to soothe the soul, what’s better than a few tunes ?

Here’s some Music On Monday…



Was this really happening ?

Still dealing with emotional fallout of recent events, I got an invite.

It was for a presentation of a new horror comicbook featuring a story drawn by a friend.



It would happen with or without me.

I was supposed to meet up with my friend’s cousin to travel to this event together.

As he & his wife are busy busy busy, he wanted an earlier time than my current sleeping pattern allowed for.



What about what I want ?

So, we agreed I’d phone him ASAP after arriving there on my own.

In the early hours of that day, still awake, I found myself unmotivated to get started in any way.



Maybe I should’ve made an effort & said something.

By the time I arrived, it was 2 in the afternoon.

Unsure where my friend or his presentation was, I began to look around.



Was it always like this ?

The event was in full swing & there were lots of happy people around.

Looking, buying, sitting, eating, laughing, cosplaying, talking people.



Or am I deluding myself into beliefs ?

Despite this chaos of fun, I suddenly had a good idea where my friend might be & so finding him was easy after all.

Sitting behind a table at a booth with his bestie (the writer of this horror comic), he was drawing something.



Was this really happening ?

1 brief convo later, holding a complimentary horror comic in my hand, I mustered up whatever interest I had & looked around the various other booths there.

Suffice to say, I left pretty quickly thereafter & it was then I decided to take a taxicab back home.



The driver, a moustached fellow, was an Afghani somewhere in his late 50s.

About 5 minutes into an uneventful mostly quiet ride, he suddenly turned to me…

“Broken” but understandble, he asked me a question… Thé Question…



“How are you ?”

There was something quite unreal about having a man who’d studied economy, fled his war-torn country & now was trying to make ends meet as a taxi driver ask me such a question.

Which brings me to the song which got the following comment on YouTube…





“To me, this kind of feels like somebody who’s witnessed something horrible, and is trying to make it go away simply by effort of will. ‘I’m not here… This isn’t happening.’ Somebody in denial.”






This isn’t happening.

This isn’t happening.

This isn’t happening.













From 2000, that was Radiohead – How To Disappear Completely.

See you another time for more Music On Monday ?

…that’s if we’re still around.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave Reply ?

