Mu On Mo #13 – Beyond Monkeydom Lies… IV/IV



With a certain chance of us all dying a horrible death some time during this apocalyptic year, it’s better to focus elsewhere.

& to soothe the soul, what’s better than a few tunes ?

Here’s some Music On Monday…



Hey hey, we’re The Monkees !

Actually, that’s not true but I really really wanted to begin 1 of these posts with that line & seeing as this is probably the last chance I’ll ever get, I dood it.

Anyhoo, with that part out of the way it’s back to the music.



[Dramatic Narrator Voice]Last time on the Mu On Mo’s comment section… [/Dramatic Narrator Voice]

“Sir Monkey”, my pal on this musical odyssey AKA the simian knight, asked… nay, pleaded with me to leave The Monkees behind us & travel onwards to melodic lands yet unheard.

To which I replied that I needed some sweet precious time to think about it, which has now run out !



Well, after all these days I can honestly type that I still have no idea on how to move forward.

Like in so many of the best of friendships, I guess we’re just stuck, Monkey.

Thankfully, there’s a certain song that goes well with that & which got the following comment on YouTube…





“You can tell this is a primitive music video, I know since I’ve been watching the Monkees a lot, also…

I wanna rip an ear off!”






…just what are the odds of a YouTube comment for a song I only chose for its title mentioning The Monkees ?

They say there’s no coincidence in Life but is this Thé proof that Davy Jones is watching over us ?

As for you, maybe you were meant to enjoy the song…













From the 70’s, that was Stealers Wheel – Stuck In The Middle With You.

See you another time for more Music On Monday ?

…that’s if we’re still around.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Mu On Mo #13 – Beyond Monkeydom Lies… IV/IV”

  1. themonkeywiththemoustache Says:

    Mr. Vega’s favorite tune when cutting off ears.

    Nice.

Leave Reply ?

