RIP

WAAUGH !!!

I never read “Howard The Duck”, I never heard of “Omega The Unknown”, I never saw “Thundarr The Barbarian” but I sure as Hell loved your Elseworlds stories “Superman: Last Son Of Earth” & sequel “Superman: Last Stand On Krypton”.

Thank you so much for those tales if not much much more than that.

Steve Gerber RIP

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “RIP”

  1. Fortress Guy Says:

    I never “got” Howard the duck. But it struck a nerve with some.

    Thundarr I liked a lot. I just wrote up a take on it (with pics) if you want to check it out:

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/thundarr-the-barbarian-1980-1982-2-seasons-21-episodes/

  2. Eluria Says:

    Thanks for replying & also for your link.

    Having read you article, I think I really got to know ol’ Thundarr & I have to say that it looks like fun !

    Reminds me a bit of the cartoon Blackstar…

    • Fortress Guy Says:

      Thanks for checking out our take on Thundarr. It is fun indeed.

      We remember Blackstar reasonably fondly, but seem to have little desire to revisit it. Now Galtar, that is a different story. 😉

Leave Reply ?

